Skip directly to content

Young Architects Recognized for Licensure

At the 2012 Birmingham Design Award banquet, eleven young architects were recognized for licensure during in the past year. APLA would like to congratulate the architects on their achievement.

New architects, and graduates of the Urban Studio, include Robert Austin (Williams Blackstock), Laura Clark Bartlett (Williams Blackstock), C. Lee Cooper, Jr. (Williams Blackstock), Brittany C. Foley (Davis Architects), Alicia P. Pughsley (Birchfield Penuel), Justin C. Rogers (Designform), and Ryan D. Vernon (Black Design Architecture). Daniel M. Foley (Davis Architects) and Rebecca A. Lazenby (Williams Blackstock) are Auburn APLA graduates as well